Four Oxford University scientists awarded Royal Society of Chemistry prizes

Alt text coming shortly

Four scientists from the University of Oxford and a multidisciplinary collaboration have won prizes from the Royal Society of Chemistry in recognition of brilliance in research and innovation. The awards are among the oldest and most prestigious research prizes in the world, having recognised excellence in the chemical sciences for more than 150 years.

Robert Hoye, Associate Professor of Inorganic Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry, has been awarded the Beilby Medal and Prize. This recognises work of exceptional practical significance in chemical engineering, applied materials science, energy efficiency or a related field.

Dermot O’Hare is Professor of Organometallic and Materials Chemistry at Oxford University’s Department of Chemistry. He receives the John B Goodenough Prize, which is awarded for outstanding contributions to the chemical sciences in any area of materials chemistry. His group has five strategic research themes: circular economy, carbon dioxide management, green hydrogen, low carbon feedstocks, and materials for environmental sustainability.

Read more here.

Tweet link opens new window Tweet