Profile picture in black and white of Bent Flyvbjerg

Bent Flyvbjerg

BT Professor and Chair of Major Programme Management

Economics, Policy & Politics: Research on energy megaprojects, risk management, biases and strategic misrepresenation in decision-making on large-scale energy capital investment projects.

Email: bent.flyvbjerg@sbs.ox.ac.uk Visit Bent's website
Profile picture in black and white of John Foord

John Foord

Professor of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry

Storage: Hydrogen for fuel cells, electrolytic water splitting, supercapacitors
Solar

Email: john.foord@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit John's website
Profile picture in black and white of Jörg Friedrichs

Jörg Friedrichs

Associate Professor of Politics

Fossil Fuels: A long-term perspective on the climate-energy nexus
Economics, Policy & Politics: Fuel-rich economies

Rachel Carson Environment Book Award

Email: joerg.friedrichs@qeh.ox.ac.uk Visit Jörg's website
Profile picture in black and white of Alfred Gathorne-Hardy

Alfred Gathorne-Hardy

Research Director, Indira Gandhi Centre for Sustainable Development

Energy in Developing Countries: Energy use in agriculture and food processing

Email: alfred.gathorne-hardy@area.ox.ac.uk Visit Alfred's website
Profile picture in black and white of Helen Gavin

Helen Gavin

Programme Manager and Knowledge Exchange Researcher for Renewable Energy

Helen Gavin is a sustainability professional, passionate about renewable energy and water resources.

She is Manager and Knowledge Exchange researcher of the Programme to Integrate Renewable Energy.

Helen’s role brings the results and findings of the programme and associated projects to new audiences, and fosters a culture of collaborative working between academia and practitioners.

Email: helen.gavin@eci.ox.ac.uk Visit Helen's website
Profile picture in black and white of Mike Giles

Mike Giles

Professor of Scientific Computing

Demand & Efficiency: Energy-efficient computing

Email: mike.giles@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Mike's website
Profile picture in black and white of Feliciano Giustino

Feliciano Giustino

Professor of Materials

Solar: Materials modelling from first-principles, high-performance computing, electronic structure theory

Email: feliciano.giustino@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Feliciano's website
Profile picture in black and white of Jose Goicoechea

Jose Goicoechea

Associate Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Fossil Fuels: Catalysis, fuel generation and combustion product transformation; carbon dioxide activation
Storage

Email: jose.goicoechea@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Jose's website
Profile picture in black and white of Doug Gollin

Doug Gollin

Professor of Development Economics

Energy in Developing Countries: Agriculture, growth, energy inputs
Economics, Policy & Politics: World food prices and relation to energy prices
Transport: Economics

Email: douglas.gollin@qeh.ox.ac.uk Visit Doug's website
Profile picture in black and white of Alain Goriely

Alain Goriely

Professor of Mathematical Modelling

Storage: Li-Ion Batteries, stress fatigue analysis
Solar: Organic PV and cells design

Email: goriely@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Alain's website
Profile picture in black and white of Paul Goulart

Paul Goulart

Associate Professor

Demand & Efficiency: Optimal building control. Load shifting and demand management.
Networks: Power flow optimisation.
Economics: Pricing of renewables in energy markets.

Email: paul.goulart@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Paul's website
Profile picture in black and white of Patrick Grant

Patrick Grant

Vesuvius Professor of Materials

Storage: novel manufacture of supercapacitor and battery electrodes
Nuclear: processing of advanced metallics for fusion and fission
Transport: manufacture of high temperature aeroengine materials and lightweight airframe alloys

Email: patrick.grant@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Patrick's website
Profile picture in black and white of Gianluca Gregori

Gianluca Gregori

Professor of Physics - Group leader - High Energy Density Physics

Nuclear: Inertial confinement fusion and plasma physics.

Email: g.gregori1@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Gianluca's website
Profile picture in black and white of Peter Grindrod

Peter Grindrod

Professor of Mathematics

Electricity Networks: Smart meters and low voltage networks
Demand and Efficiency: consumer segregation and response and real time forecasting.

Email: grindrod@gmail.com Visit Peter's website
Profile picture in black and white of Nicole Grobert

Nicole Grobert

Professor of Nanomaterials

Storage: Super-capacitors
Bioenergy: biocatalysts
Solar: 0D, 1D, 2D nanomaterials

Email: nicole.grobert@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Nicole's website
Profile picture in black and white of Chris Grovenor

Chris Grovenor

Professor of Materials

Nuclear: ODS alloys, fuel cladding, radiation damage and bubble lattices
Storage: superconducting materials.

Email: chris.grovenor@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Chris's website
Profile picture in black and white of Philipp Grünewald

Philipp Grünewald

EPSRC Fellow

Demand and Efficiency: demand response, load profiles, flexibility
Economics, Policy & Politics: low carbon transition, strategic policy development
Electricity Networks: integration of low carbon sources, curtailment, reinforcement
Storage: techno-economic modelling in future systems, market and system value, stakeholder attitudes, policy and regulation

Email: philipp.grunewald@ouce.ox.ac.uk Visit Philipp's website
Profile picture in black and white of Robert Hahn

Robert Hahn

Director of Economics

Economics, Policy & Politics: U.S. energy politics, political economy of climate change
Electricity Networks: Understanding the politics and economics of smartgrids
Demand & Efficiency: Assessing ways to “nudge” behaviour in desired directions
Transport: Political economy of alternative fuels and infrastructure development

Email: robert.hahn@smithschool.ox.ac.uk Visit Robert's website