Profile picture in black and white of Andrew Watt

Andrew Watt

RCUK Academic Fellow

Solar: Colloial quantum dot, chalcogenides, metal oxides, organic, solution processing, vaccum deposition, transparent conductors, thin film deposition, nanoparticle synthesis

Email: andrew.watt@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Andrew's website Contact person | Solar
Profile picture in black and white of Andrew Weller

Andrew Weller

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Fossil fuels: Upgrading
Storage: Hydrogen

Email: andrew.weller@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Andrew's website
Profile picture in black and white of Angus Wilkinson

Angus Wilkinson

Professor of Materials

Nuclear: Materials for fusion and fission power, microstructural characterisation, mechanical properties
Transport: Aerospace materials characterisation and mechanical properties
Solar: CIGS microstructural characterisation

Email: angus.wilkinson@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Angus's website
Profile picture in black and white of Richard Willden

Richard Willden

Associate Professor

Marine: Tidal energy devices, farm planning and yield analysis, basin modelling
Fossil Fuels: Offshore engineering and deep water risers

Email: richard.willden@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Richard's website Contact person | Marine
Profile picture in black and white of Kathy Willis

Kathy Willis

Tasso Leventis Professor of Biodiversity

Policy & Politics: Naturetrade for ecosystem services transactions in Europe
Fossil Fuels: Local Ecological Footprinting Tool LEFT for minimising biodiversity impacts of extractive industries
Energy in Developing Countries: Biofuels and poverty alleviation
Bioenergy: Biofuels and poverty alleviation

Email: kathy.willis@zoo.ox.ac.uk Visit Kathy's website
Profile picture in black and white of Peter Wilshaw

Peter Wilshaw

Professor of Materials

Solar: Silicon PV – improving efficiency and reducing cost.

Email: peter.wilshaw@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Peter's website
Profile picture in black and white of Katja Yafimava

Katja Yafimava

Senior Research Fellow

Economics: EU gas regulation, Russian gas regulation
Policy and Politics: The transit dimension of EU gas security, Russia-western CIS gas relations
Fossil Fuels: Russian and western CIS gas issues
Transport: Gas transportation by pipeline

Email: katja.yafimava@oxfordenergy.org Visit Katja's website
Profile picture in black and white of Aidong Yang

Aidong Yang

Associate Professor

Bioenergy: biorefineries and biomass supply chains; utilisation of microalgae
Demand and Efficiency: micro-CHP systems
Fossil fuels: chemical looping processes

Email: aidong.yang@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Aidong's website