Profile picture in black and white of George Smith

George Smith

Emeritus Professor of Materials

Nuclear: Atomic-scale studies of materials degradation
Storage: Hydrogen conversion

Email: george.smith@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit George's website
Profile picture in black and white of Jason Smith

Jason Smith

Professor of Photonic Materials and Devices

Solar: Semiconductor nanocrystals, plasmonics

Email: jason.smith@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Jason's website
Profile picture in black and white of Henry Snaith

Henry Snaith

Professor

Solar: Photovoltaics, Optoelectronic devices, Spectroscopy, Nanomaterials

Email: h.snaith1@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Henry's website
Profile picture in black and white of Ricardo Soares de Oliveira

Ricardo Soares de Oliveira

Associate Professor of African Politics

Economics, Policy & Politics: Energy security, national oil companies, governance of energy markets, transparency
Energy in Developing Countries Extractive industries in Africa, Asian hydrocarbons investment in the developing world, politics of major energy importers.

Email: ricardo.soaresdeoliveira@politics.ox.ac.uk Visit Ricardo's website
Profile picture in black and white of Harrison Steel

Harrison Steel

Associate Professor of Engineering Science

Bioenergy: Control bacteria for carbon sequestration and processing, Biofuel manufacturing

Fossil fuels: Carbon capture and processing, Bio-remediation, Biofuels, Evolution in changing environments

Email: harrison.steel@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Harrison's website
Profile picture in black and white of Jonathan Stern

Jonathan Stern

Chairman and Senior Research Fellow of the Natural Gas Programme

Economics, Policy & Politics: Gas pricing, utility regulation
Energy in Developing Countries: Asia
Fossil Fuels: Gas pricing
Demand and Efficiency
Storage

Email: jonathan.stern@oxfordenergy.org Visit Jonathan's website
Profile picture in black and white of Richard Stone

Richard Stone

Professor in Engineering Science

Fossil Fuels: Spark ignition engine combustion, particulate matter emissions, laminar burning velocity measurements
Demand and Efficiency: Spark ignition engine efficiency, oil-free refrigeration systems, Stirling engines
Bioenergy: Use of ethanol
Solar: Solar concentrators

Email: richard.stone@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Richard's website
Profile picture in black and white of Susann Stritzke

Susann Stritzke

Research Associate Renewable Energy

Energy in Developing Countries: solar PV; Renewable energy business models and business development; deployment of utility scale solar PV projects; demand vs. supply

Economics, Policy & Politics: politics of infrastructure investments; energy policymaking and governance; energy auctions; investment models

Solar: on- and off-grid solar PV in Sub-Saharan Africa; risk factors of solar PV projects; solar energy Public Private Partnerships (PPPs) in developing countries

Email: susann.stritzke@smithschool.ox.ac.uk Visit Susann's website
Profile picture in black and white of James Taylor

James Taylor

Professor in Decision Science

Marine: Wind power forecasting
Demand and Efficiency: Electricity demand forecasting, weather ensemble predictions
Electricity Networks: Electricity demand and price forecasting, and forecasting for smart grids.

Email: james.taylor@sbs.ox.ac.uk Visit James's website
Profile picture in black and white of Ian Thompson

Ian Thompson

Professor of Engineering Science

Bioenergy:Biogas, Microbiological conversion of green waste to methane
Energy in Developing Countries: Anaerobic Digestion grid systems

Email: ian.thompson@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Ian's website
Profile picture in black and white of Anne E. Trefethen

Anne E. Trefethen

Pro-Vice Chancellor for Academic Resources & Information Systems

Demand and efficiency: monitoring and optimising computing and software systems

Email: anne.trefethen@oerc.ox.ac.uk Visit Anne's website
Profile picture in black and white of Edman Tsang

Edman Tsang

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Fossil Fuels: Green Fuels Catalysis
Bioenergy: Catalytic Biomass Conversion
Transport: Fuel Cells Catalysts and Hydrogen
Solar: Solar fuels, Photocatalysis
Energy in Developing Countries: Biofuels from oils, sugars, vegetation

Email: edman.tsang@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Edman's website
Profile picture in black and white of Rick van der Ploeg

Rick van der Ploeg

Professor of Economics

Economics, Policy & Politics: Climate policies, optimal transitions to a carbon-free era, climate catastrophes
Energy in Developing Countries: Managing oil and other resource windfalls, sovereign wealth funds, and investing to invest.

Email: rick.vanderploeg@economics.ox.ac.uk Visit Rick's website
Profile picture in black and white of Tony Venables

Tony Venables

BP Professor of Economics Department of Economics

Economics: Resource management, developing countries

Email: tony.venables@economics.ox.ac.uk Visit Tony's website
Profile picture in black and white of Marc Ventresca

Marc Ventresca

University Lecturer in Strategic Management

Economics, Policy & Politics: Ecosystem services markets in Amazon Peru
Energy in Developing Countries: Off grid electric systems in Africa

Email: marc.ventresca@sbs.ox.ac.uk Visit Marc's website
Profile picture in black and white of Kylie Vincent

Kylie Vincent

Associate Professor in Inorganic Chemistry

Bioenergy: Biocatalysis of hydrogen oxidation/production; biocatalytic hydrogenation/dehydrogenation reactions; in situ studies of electrocatalysis by supported nanoparticles

Email: kylie.vincent@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Kylie's website
Profile picture in black and white of David Wallom

David Wallom

Associate Professor & Associate Director - Innovation

Electricity Networks: Distribution Network operational enhancement
Demand and Efficiency: Demand Management, consumer energy utilisation, ICT system efficiency

Email: david.wallom@oerc.ox.ac.uk Visit David's website
Profile picture in black and white of Edmond Walsh

Edmond Walsh

Professor

Demand & Efficiency: Energy efficiency of ICT and Telecom room environments

Email: edmond.walsh@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Edmond's website