Profile picture in black and white of Alessandro Abate

Alessandro Abate

Professor of Verification and Control

Demand and Efficiency: demand response
Electricity networks: micro grids, smart buildings
Solar: populations of photovoltaic panels

Email: alessandro.abate@cs.ox.ac.uk Visit Alessandro's website
Profile picture in black and white of Christopher Adam

Christopher Adam

Professor of Development Economics

Energy in Developing Countries: Energy pricing, economic management of hydrocarbon revenues
Economics, Policy & Politics: Energy demand, transport and structural change
Transport: Economics

Email: christopher.adam@qeh.ox.ac.uk Visit Christopher's website
Profile picture in black and white of Thomas Adcock

Thomas Adcock

Associate Professor

Marine: Ocean wave and tidal energy
Storage

Email: thomas.adcock@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Thomas's website
Profile picture in black and white of Nihan Akyelken

Nihan Akyelken

Associate Professor in Sustainable Urban Development

Transport: Mobility; innovation
Economics, Policy & Politics: Political economy of infrastructure; low carbon growth;

Email: Nihan.Akyelken@conted.ox.ac.uk Visit Nihan's website
Profile picture in black and white of Simon Aldridge

Simon Aldridge

Professor of Main Group Chemistry

Storage: Hydrogen storage by lighter Main group hydrides, in particular catalysis of the processes of hydrogen evolution/uptake.

Email: simon.aldridge@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Simon's website
Profile picture in black and white of Wade Allison

Wade Allison

Emeritus Professor of Physics

Economics, Policy & Politics: international misunderstanding of radiation safety and its social, economic and political consequences
Nuclear: education and understanding of the impact radiation on human life, safety regulations

Secretary of SONE (Supporters Of Nuclear Energy)

Email: wade.allison@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Wade's website
Profile picture in black and white of Harry Anderson

Harry Anderson

Professor, Group Leader

Solar: new molecular materials, dyes, organic semiconductors and bio-mimetic light harvesting systems.

Email: harry.anderson@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Harry's website
Profile picture in black and white of David Armstrong

David Armstrong

Royal Academy of engineering fellow in nuclear materials

Nuclear: Materials for fusion and fission power, ODS Steels, radiation damage, refractory alloys and composites, Zirconium alloys

Email: david.armstrong@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit David's website
Profile picture in black and white of Fraser Armstrong

Fraser Armstrong

Professor of Chemistry

Solar: Solar fuels, molecular and electronic design of artificial photosynthesis systems
Bioenergy: Biohydrogen.

Email: fraser.armstrong@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Fraser's website
Profile picture in black and white of Hazel Assender

Hazel Assender

Associate Professor

Solar: Thin films and organic PV, and large area manufacturing.

Email: hazel.assender@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Hazel's website
Profile picture in black and white of Chris Ballentine

Chris Ballentine

Professor of Geochemistry

Fossil Fuels: Oil/Gas exploration and production, CCS, fluid tracing.

Email: chrisb@earth.ox.ac.uk Visit Chris's website
Profile picture in black and white of Rene Bañares-Alcántara

Rene Bañares-Alcántara

Reader in Engineering Science and Tutor in Engineering

Economics, Policy & Politics: design of policies for energy reduction
Energy in Developing Countries: 2G bioethanol, biorefinery design
Bioenergy: biorefinery design
Transport: design of policies for energy reduction

Email: rene.banares@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Rene's website
Profile picture in black and white of David Banister

David Banister

Emeritus Professor of Transport Studies

Transport: Mobility, accessibility, urban form, land use and transport
Economics, Policy & Politics: Decision making, environment, evaluation, and sustainable urban development.

Email: david.banister@ouce.ox.ac.uk Visit David's website
Profile picture in black and white of Idalina Baptista

Idalina Baptista

Associate Professor in Urban Anthropology

Energy in Developing Countries: spatial patterns of energy infrastructure; social practices of energy supply and use;
Economics, Policy & Politics: politics of infrastructure investments; energy policymaking and governance
Email: idalina.baptista@conted.ox.ac.uk Visit Idalina's website
Profile picture in black and white of William Barford

William Barford

Associate Professor of Theoretical Chemistry

Solar: Theoretical and computational modelling of energy and charge transport in organic photovoltaic devices

Email: william.barford@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit William's website
Profile picture in black and white of Michael Barnes

Michael Barnes

Oxford-Culham Fusion Research Fellow

Nuclearmagnetic confinement fusion, plasma physics theory and simulation

Email: m.barnes2@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Michael's website
Profile picture in black and white of Eric Beinhocker

Eric Beinhocker

Executive Director of the Institute for New Economic Thinking

Economics, Policy & Politics: The application of a multi-disciplinary perspective to global economic challenges.

Email: eric.beinhocker@inet.ox.ac.uk Visit Eric's website
Profile picture in black and white of Tony Bell

Tony Bell

Professor

Nuclear: inertial fusion energy

Email: t.bell1@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Tony's website