Profile picture in black and white of Brenda Boardman

Brenda Boardman

Emeritus Fellow: Energy

Demand and Efficiency Reducing demand in buildings, use patterns; appliances and housing; fuel poverty; demand for energy and energy services, households and commercial;
Economics, Policy & Politics Effectiveness of policy; market transformation; interactions between energy and climate change policy.

Email: brenda.boardman@ouce.ox.ac.uk Visit Brenda's website
Profile picture in black and white of Sebastian Bonilla

Sebastian Bonilla

Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow

Solar: PV device interfaces, Silicon solar cells, new interfacial layers for multijunction cells

Email: sebastian.bonilla@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Sebastian's website
Profile picture in black and white of Christian Brand

Christian Brand

Senior Research Fellow in Transport

Transport: Strategic transport-energy-environment modelling, Carbon and health; transport and mobility;
Demand and Efficiency: scenarios; integrated assessment of transport, and transport energy demand policy.

Email: christian.brand@ouce.ox.ac.uk Visit Christian's website
Profile picture in black and white of Chris Breward

Chris Breward

Co-Director, EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Industrially Focused Mathematical Modelling

Fossil Fuels: Enhanced Oil Recovery; cavitation in fuels and lubricants
Solar: Operation of dye-sensitised cells; fabrication of polymer blended cells; contact resistance in silicon cells

Email: chris.breward@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Chris's website
Profile picture in black and white of Susan Bright

Susan Bright

Professor of Land Law

Economics, Policy and Politics: regulation of the built environment
Demand & Efficiency: multi-occupied property (residential and commercial)

Email: susan.bright@law.ox.ac.uk Visit Susan's website
Profile picture in black and white of John Broome

John Broome

Emeritus White's Professor of Moral Philosophy

Economics, Policy & Politics: The ethics of climate change.

Email: john.broome@philosophy.ox.ac.uk Visit John's website
Profile picture in black and white of Peter Bruce

Peter Bruce

Wolfson Chair of Materials

Storage: Batteries, including new electrode and electrolyte materials, interfaces, mechanisms
Transport: Batteries
Electricity Networks: Storage

Email: peter.bruce@materials.ox.ac.uk Visit Peter's website Contact person | Storage
Profile picture in black and white of David Buchan

David Buchan

Senior Research Fellow

Economics, Policy & Politics: European Union energy policy

Email: david.buchan@oxfordenergy.org Visit David's website
Profile picture in black and white of Victor Burlakov

Victor Burlakov

James Martin Fellow

Solar: Theoretical analysis of the morphology and operation of photovoltaic materials.

Email: Victor.Burlakov@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Victor's website
Profile picture in black and white of Kevin Burrage

Kevin Burrage

Professor in Computational Systems Biology

Fossil Fuels: Coal seam gas modelling
Electricity Networks: Pricing

Email: kevin.burrage@cs.ox.ac.uk Visit Kevin's website
Profile picture in black and white of Byron Byrne

Byron Byrne

Professor of Engineering Science

Marine: Offshore wind, tidal energy, offshore foundation design, offshore geotechnics
Fossil Fuels: Offshore foundations, offshore pipelines, and geotechnical engineering

Email: byron.byrne@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Byron's website
Profile picture in black and white of Ben Caldecott

Ben Caldecott

Director, Sustainable Finance Programme, Smith School

Economics, policy, politics: sustainable finance, green finance, responsible investment, stranded assets, energy policy, climate policy, climate finance, environmental risk
Fossil fuels:  coal, oil, gas, power sector
Developing countries: sustainability, China, institutional investors
Email: ben.caldecott@smithschool.ox.ac.uk Visit Ben's website
Profile picture in black and white of Joe Cartwright

Joe Cartwright

Professor of Earth Sciences

Fossil Fuels: Hydrocarbon exploration through geological analysis of 3D seismic data; unconventional hydrocarbons and the role of natural fractures in shale gas production; fluid migration in sedimentary basins; and the development of geological faults and fractures.

Email: joe.cartwright@earth.ox.ac.uk Visit Joe's website
Profile picture in black and white of Roger Cashmore

Roger Cashmore

Emeritus Professor and Chairman of United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority

Economics, Policy & Politics: Role of Nuclear in Energy Policy, Political Issues
Nuclear: Fusion, Fission reactors, Fuel Cycle, Regulation

Email: r.cashmore1@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Roger's website
Profile picture in black and white of S. Jon Chapman

S. Jon Chapman

Professor of Mathematics and its Applications

Storage: Lithium batteries
Solar: operation and manufacture

Email: jon.chapman@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit S.'s website
Profile picture in black and white of Elizabeth Chatterjee

Elizabeth Chatterjee

Examination Fellow

Economics, Policy & Politics: decision-making in the Indian power sector
Energy in Developing Countries: political economy of Indian electricity
Electricity Networks: liberalization in developing countries

Email: elizabeth.chatterjee@all-souls.ox.ac.uk Visit Elizabeth's website
Profile picture in black and white of Simon Clarke

Simon Clarke

Professor of Chemistry

Storage: New battery materials, new superconductors and new thermoelectrics
Demand and Efficiency

Email: simon.clarke@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Simon's website
Profile picture in black and white of Paul Collier

Paul Collier

Professor of Economics and Public Policy

Economics, Policy & Politics: Management of oil and gas discoveries; economics of green energy
Fossil fuels: Closing coal

Email: paul.collier@bsg.ox.ac.uk Visit Paul's website