Profile picture in black and white of Jim Hall

Jim Hall

Professor of Climate and Environmental Risk

Networks: Infrastructure systems, cross-sectoral planning, system resilience

Email: jim.hall@eci.ox.ac.uk Visit Jim's website
Profile picture in black and white of Ben Hambly

Ben Hambly

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Economics, Policy and Politics: Modelling of Energy markets, pricing derivatives
Fossil Fuels: Valuation of power plants

Email: ben.hambly@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Ben's website
Profile picture in black and white of Stephen Harris

Stephen Harris

Associate Professor in Plant Sciences

Bioenergy: Impacts on plant diversity

Email: stephen.harris@plants.ox.ac.uk Visit Stephen's website
Profile picture in black and white of Barbara Harriss-White

Barbara Harriss-White

Emeritus Professor

Energy in Developing Countries: Energy, water, greenhouse gases, costs, returns and labour in the production and distribution of rice.
Economics, Policy & Politics

Email: barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk Visit Barbara's website
Profile picture in black and white of Mike Hayward

Mike Hayward

Associate Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Storage: Electrolytes for supercapacitors, batteries and oxide fuel cells. Fluoride ion batteries. New superconductors.

Email: michael.hayward@chem.ox.ac.uk Visit Mike's website
Profile picture in black and white of Li He

Li He

Rolls-Royce/Royal Academy of Engineering Professor of Computational Aerothermal Engineering

Transport:  Aerodynamics, Aeroelasticity and Heat Transfer; Computational Fluid Dynamics; Shape Design and Optimization for Turbomachinery.

Email: li.he@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Li's website
Profile picture in black and white of James Henderson

James Henderson

Director, Natural Gas Research Programme OIES

Economics, Policy & Politics: Russia and CIS
Fossil Fuels: Oil, gas
Energy in Developing Countries

Email: James.henderson@oxfordenergy.org Visit James's website
Profile picture in black and white of Manus Henry

Manus Henry

Associate Professor, Dept of Engineering

Fossil Fuels: Metering marine fuel and multiphase flow metering for upstream oil and gas.
Marine
Transport

Email: manus.henry@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Manus's website
Profile picture in black and white of Cameron Hepburn

Cameron Hepburn

Professor of environmental economics

Economics, Policy & Politics: Climate change, emissions trading, carbon taxes, local pollutants, integrated assessment
Electricity Networks: Security of supply, cost and economics, global modelling;
Demand and Efficiency: National energy systems in China, South Africa, United Kingdom, Australia.

Email: http://www.cameronhepburn.com/contact/ Visit Cameron's website Contact person | Economics, Policy & Politics
Profile picture in black and white of Laura Herz

Laura Herz

Professor of Physics

Solar: next-generation materials, light-harvesting, ultrafast optical probes, light-to-photocurrent conversion processes.

Email: laura.herz@physics.ox.ac.uk Visit Laura's website
Profile picture in black and white of Felix Hofmann

Felix Hofmann

Associate Professor

Nuclear: Material defect analysis and experimentation for enhanced functionality.

Email: felix.hofmann@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Felix's website
Profile picture in black and white of Anouk Honoré

Anouk Honoré

Senior Research Fellow

Fossil Fuels: Natural gas
Demand and Efficiency: Gas supply and demand fundamentals
Economics, Policy & Politics: Energy and environmental policies in Europe
Electricity Networks: Gas for power, fuel mix
Energy in Developing Countries: Gas in Latin America.

Email: anouk.honore@oxfordenergy.org Visit Anouk's website
Profile picture in black and white of Debbie Hopkins

Debbie Hopkins

Transport Studies Unit, and Centre for Innovation and Energy Demand

Transport: transport and mobility, energy and climate change
Associate Editor: Journal of Sustainable Tourism

Email: debbie.hopkins@ouce.ox.ac.uk Visit Debbie's website
Profile picture in black and white of Ian Horrocks

Ian Horrocks

Professor of Computer Science

Fossil Fuels: Ontology-based data access for exploration and exploitation
Demand & Efficiency: Ontology-based domestic energy management advice

Email: ian.horrocks@cs.ox.ac.uk Visit Ian's website
Profile picture in black and white of Guy Houlsby

Guy Houlsby

Professor of Civil Engineering

Fossil Fuel: Offshore oil and gas
Marine: Offshore wind, tidal power

Email: guy.houlsby@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit Guy's website
Profile picture in black and white of Peter Howell

Peter Howell

Professor of Applied Mathematics

Storage: Ion channel modelling Solar: Silicon photovoltaic modelling”

Email: peter.howell@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Peter's website
Profile picture in black and white of David Howey

David Howey

Associate Professor in Engineering Science

Storage: Battery modelling and diagnostics
Transport: electric motors, condition monitoring, thermal management
Energy in Developing Countries: Off-grid systems

Email: david.howey@eng.ox.ac.uk Visit David's website
Profile picture in black and white of Sam Howison

Sam Howison

Professor of Applied Mathematics

Economics: Models of trading in energy and carbon markets, exhaustible resource modellling
Demand & Efficiency: Pricing of storage, swing options

Email: sam.howison@maths.ox.ac.uk Visit Sam's website